This website uses own and third party cookies, and similar technologies, to enhance your visit by adapting browsing to your preferences. By continuing to browse our site, you accept our cookie policy Opens in new window
You are in |

2008 Acknowledgements

Business Leader of the Year Spain-US Chamber of Commerce
2008 Cristóbal Gabarrón Economics Prize Cristóbal Gabarrón Foundation
Brazil prize for the Businessman of the Year Brazil-Spain Chamber of Commerce
Ramón Rubial award for the Basque Company of the Year Ramón Rubial Foundation
R&D for the project creating a Technological Innovation Center in Aldeatejada (Salamanca) Computing España
Best corporate brand management at the 3rd Brand Center Prize Competition ESADE Business School
2007 National Prevention Award Labor Ministry together with the Fundación para la Prevención de Riesgos Laborales (Foundation for the Prevention of Occupational Risks), the National Occupational Health and Safety Institute and the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work
Nacional Diplóos Award Accident Prevention Association (APA)
2008 Aptíssimi Award for the best legal department in Spain ESADE Business School / Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC)
Flexible and responsible management award Alfa Romeo e IESE – Instituto de Estudios Superiores de la Empresa
Socially Responsible Company of the Year International Cooperation NGO
Family Award Grup d´Entitats Catalanes (GEC)
Atapuerca award in the Environment category Municipality of Atapuerca
National Sailing Award as Best Sponsor of the Year Spanish Sailing Federation
Informational Transparency Award El Nuevo Lunes
Award for the reorganization of its working hours Comisión Nacional para la Racionalización de Horarios (National Commission for the Reorganization of Working Hours)
Spanish Company Internationalization Award for the ScottishPower merger Businessmen’s Circle
2008 Gold CRC Award to energy sales campaigns Spanish Association of Experts on Customer Contact Centers (AEECCC), International Faculty for Executives (IFAES) and IZO SYSTEM
Javier Amantegui Chairman of the 85 Studies Committee International Council on Large Electric Systems (CIGRE)
RECOGNITION GRANTED TO THE subsidiaries and affiliated companies of IBERDROLA and to their employees
Design Tool Award Intergraph Process, Power&Marine (PP&M)
Edison Award for Design and Implementation of its R&D Management System Edison Electricity Institute in the United States
Vía Corporate Social Responsibility Award Vía Group
Award for one of the ten best ideas to save nature Red Life Magazine
IBERDROLA Operación y Mantenimiento  
ACCORD award Castellón Chamber of Commerce
EMAS Register Generalitat Valenciana
Best 2007 IPO My investment portfolio
Best legal team - 2008 European Counsel Awards The International Law Office and The Association of Corporate Counsel Europe
Best Advertising Campaign of the Year Award Actualidad Económica Magazine
Developer of the Year Award Ernest&Young Euromoney
Business Progress Management Award Dinero Magazine
Best Development Project Award Environmental Finance Magazine
ScottishPower (United Kingdom)  
Best publication for employees Periodical Publishers Association
Best improvement program International Quality Productivity Center
Best design project for Six Sigma  
Best Innovation Project  
IBERDROLA USA (formerly Energy East)  
First place in residential and industrial customer satisfaction in the east J.D. Power and Associates
Business Service Award Urban League of Rochester
CELPE (Brazil)  
Best Dissemination of Financial Information Award Associação Brasileira dos Contadores do Setor Elétrico (Abraconee)
Silver category in the Programa Pernambucano Quality Award (Propeq) Federação das Indústrias do estado de Pernambuco (FIEPE), Senai e Sebrae
Smacna Destaque Award Associação Brasileira de Ar Condicionado, Refrigeração, Ventilação e Aquecimento (Abrava)
Abrinq Seal for the Rights of Children and Adolescent Fundação Abrinq pelos Direitos da Criança e do Adolescente
COELBA (Brazil)  
FIEB Award for Environmental Performance Federação das Indústrias do Estado da Bahia
Model Sustainability Business award Guia Exame de Sustentabilidade da Revista Exame
2008 IASC Brazil Award (Aneel Consumer Satisfaction Index) Most Growth 2007/2008 Agência Nacional e Energia Elétrica (Aneel)
TOP Social Award – Environment and Sustainable Development Category Associação dos Dirigentes de Marketing e Vendas da Bahia (ADVB-BA), Associação Brasileira de Agências de Publicidade Capítulo Bahia (ABAP-BA) e Associação Comercial da Bahia (ACB)
COSERN (Brazil)  
Certifi cate of Honor for Community Recognition of excellent community service Comissão de Eventos Especiais, formado por jornalistas e líderes comunitários
Bronze Medal Eloy Chaves Award 2008 Associação Brasileira de Concessionárias de Energia Elétrica (ABCE)
Citizen Business Award 2008 Jornal Potiguar Notícias
Medal for Cultural Merit 2008 Fundação José Augusto
Modern Electricity Award – Best Electricity Distributor in the Northeast Region Revista Eletricidade Moderna
Award from Empresa Amiga da Criança e Adolescente com Câncer 2008 Casa Durval Paiva de Apoio à Criança com Câncer
ELECTROPAZ (Bolivia)  
Best services company in La Paz Bolivian Business Newspaper and Pricewaterhouse Coopers
  • © 2016 Iberdrola, S.A. All rights reserved.